top of page

From Volanoes to Landscapes we can see for miles....

So the new year is well underway, and Sassy Park's lovely Volcanic Garden is still in store but will finish soon, so if you are in love with these pieces, now is the time to come in buy the one you love! They make perfect Valentines gifts! Created from the firey furnace of the earth and handcrafted in to delicate beautious sculptural pieces to treasure.

img_7324.jpg

Our next exhibitor and guest curator will be Matt Palmer who grew up watching his father draw the landscape. He will show new work created especially for Published Art. "Every weekend he would head somewhere. While he talked about the light, my sister and I would play games. Exploring old abandoned sheds, looking for precious relics or climbing hills looking for our views. Watching him as a child ingrained in my memory a relationship with the landscape that is now impossible to deny. I am constantly drawn back to its dream-like qualities and emotional resonance. It is this subconscious, silent conversation that I find myself always drawn back into time and time again. In a way it is the only place I feel truly relaxed. On my own, in a kind of meditation of sorts, I find myself wandering from place to place looking for images that remind me of old paintings or childhood memories. I look for paintings, historical reflections that echo both the history of the genre and also how I feel about my childhood, fully immersed in the scenery and dreaming in the presence of it”. Sign up to the Published Art mailing list to get notifications and stay in touch.

Coming Up in April we have Matthew Vasilescu and his sublime study of The Midcentry Suburban house that is disappearing from the Autralian Landscape.

Screen shot 2015-02-03 at 11.27.29 AM.png

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page